Thumbnail Sketches

Sherrie York over at Brush and Baren has started her 100 Thumbnail Sketches a month project again (you should really pop over and see her amazing prints and watercolors).  It’s a wonderful idea and I really need to be sketching more.  My hope is 2 thumbnails a day, 1 from life and 1 from photos.  I needed a dedicated sketchbook for this, one that would easily fit in my bag or pocket and would fit only 1 thumbnail per page.

It stands up easily on it’s own so I can work from it later.

One thought on “Thumbnail Sketches

  1. Hooray! How is it going? A dedicated one-thumbnail-per-page book is a brilliant idea, and one-life, one-photo is a great parameter to give yourself, also. I find I am much more efficient if I give myself specific tasks, even (or perhaps especially) in art!

Leave a Reply

